Faculty

Director and Heads of Studios

Margot Fassler

Fassler Margot

Director of Sacred Music at Notre Dame
Keough Hesburgh Professor of Music History and Liturgy, Professor of Musicology and Ethnomusicology
542A O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
mfassler@nd.edu


Craig Cramer

Craig1

Head of the Graduate Studio in Organ
Professor of Organ
106 DeBartolo Performing Arts
ccramer@nd.edu


Mark Doerries

M Doerries

Head of the Graduate Studio in Choral Conducting
Associate Professor of the Practice of Conducting
626 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
mdoerries@nd.edu


Stephen Lancaster

Stephen Lancaster1

Head of the Graduate Studio in Voice
Associate Professor of the Practice in Voice
624 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
slancast@nd.edu


Faculty who Regularly Teach SMND Students

Liturgical Studies

Kimberly Belcher
Assistant Professor of Theology, Liturgical Studies
441 Malloy Hall
belcher.4@nd.edu


David Fagerberg
Professor, Liturgical Studies
344 Malloy Hall
fagerberg.1@nd.edu


Nina Glibetić
Assistant Professor, Liturgical Studies
440 Malloy Hall
nglibeti@nd.edu


Maxwell Johnson
Professor of Liturgical Studies
432 Malloy Hall
Maxwell.E.Johnson.254@nd.edu


Gabriel Radle
Assistant Professor, Liturgical Studies
235 Malloy Hall
gradle@nd.edu


 

Music History and Analysis

Alexander Blachly
Professor of Musicology, Director Notre Dame Chorale and Schola Musicorum
614 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
blachly.3@nd.edu


Christopher Chowrimootoo 
Concurrent Assistant Professor of Musicology
215 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Christopher.Chowrimootoo.1@nd.edu


Margot Fassler
Professor of Music History & Analysis and Director of Sacred Music at Notre Dame
542A O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
mfassler@nd.edu


Mary Frandsen
Associate Professor of Musicology
526 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
frandsen.3@nd.edu


Peter Jeffery
Professor of Musicology & Ethnomusicology and Director of Graduate Studies
540 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
pjeffery@nd.edu


John Liberatore
Assistant Professor of Music Theory and Composition
522 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
jliberat@nd.edu


 

Choral Conducting

Mark Doerries
Associate Professor of the Practice, Conducting and Head of the Graduate Studio in Choral Conducting
626 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
mdoerries@nd.edu


Carmen-Helena Téllez
Professor of Conducting
628 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
ctellez1@nd.edu


Nancy Menk
Chair and Professor of Music
Saint Mary’s College, Notre Dame
nmenk@saintmarys.edu


Daniel Stowe
Associate Teaching Professor, Conducting
102 DeBartolo Performing Arts
dstowe@nd.edu


 

Organ 

Craig Cramer
Professor of Organ and Head of the Graduate Studio in Organ
106 DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
ccramer@nd.edu

Faculty Spotlight


Paul Walker
Associate Professor of the Practice, Organ
532 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
pwalker@nd.edu


 

Voice

Stephen Lancaster
Associate Professor of the Practice, Voice
624 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
slancast@nd.edu


Kiera Duffy
Associate Professor of the Practice, Voice
622 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
kduffy4@nd.edu


Alek Schrader
Assistant Professor of the Practice, Voice and Artistic Director of Opera ND
620 O'Neill Hall of Music and Sacred Music
jshrader@nd.edu


Emeritus

           Michael Driscoll